Mother’s Day

Just for the record, I’m not dogmatic on the issue or anything, but I’m kind of against it.  Apparently the husband got me a little something.  And apparently Mushroom has handmade me something messy involving tape and old pages from one of the rounds of editing that my last manuscript went through.  But if no one did a thing for me, I wouldn’t mind a bit.  I am unbelievably blessed that I have a family that appreciates me nearly every day.  I think that’s the way it ought to be.

Leave a Reply

