First Blogaversary!

Hey!  It’s this blog’s first anniversary!  My biggest time waster turns one!  Woohoo!

It may be a time waster, but it’s one I enjoy.  I hope you enjoy it too!  I sure enjoy when my little bloggy stats get bounced up a reader or two.

I thought maybe I would do one of those memes where you overshare things about yourself.  You know, like, “Ten Things You Don’t Know About Me” or maybe “What Color is My Underwear” or something.  And I tried like three times to write one and failed.  I seriously couldn’t think of anything that interesting about myself or even my underwear.  Actually, I think there’s lots of interesting things about me.  I guess I just couldn’t think of anything witty to make everyone think I’m oh so clever.  Besides, loyal readers probably know all my stuff anything.  I read children’s books, I write, I homeschool, I occasionally manage to cook, I’m overly opinionated, I’m obsessed with Doctor Who.  Farrar, in a nutshell.

So instead, I picked some of my favorite posts.  Here, in no particular order, ten of my very favorites from the past year.  Read or reread and enjoy!  And thanks for hanging out with me online for a little while.

Gender and Kids

Is Parenting Joyless?

Creativity Curtailed

Religion and Homeschooling and Me

Boys and Books

A Rambling Post about Weekends, Math, and Waffles

A Day Where Math and Art Meet

Science: Gravity

Phooey on Nature

Imagination in Search of Knowledge

6 thoughts on “First Blogaversary!

  1. Hi! Only recently found your blog and have been reading many of your ‘wonderful’ posts… My 8 yr old boy is a keen dancer too{ballet, tap & jazz}. Congrats on blogging for a year…I’m glad you wasted your time! {lol}

Leave a Reply

